الرسالة والرؤية

رسالة الترحيب

يطيب لي ان أرحب بكم في جامعة ام القيوين، مؤسسة التعليم العالي الاولى في امارة ام القيوين والتي كانت ثمرة ترفيع الكلية الاماراتية الكندية الجامعية الى جامعة، اذ تحظى برعاية وتوجيه صاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن راشد المعلا عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم أم القيوين؛
ينصب تركيز جامعة ام القيوين في المقام الأول على تطبيق اعلى معايير الجودة في العملية التعليمية، وتشجيع مشروعات البحث العلمي وربط نتائجها باحتياجات المجتمع، ومتطلبات سوق العمل، من اجل الاسهام في ناتج المعرفة على مستوى العالم.
تطمح جامعة ام القيوين إلى تعزيز قاعدة ومنصات البحث العلمي، بما يتوافق ونشر المعرفة في المجتمع المحلي، والاقليمي، والعالمي، على حد سواء.  
إن الدور الذي يجب أن تؤديه الجامعات مبني على اعتماد وتبني، وانتاج ونقل المعرفة كمتطلب اساسي للاسهام في التنمية، الى جانب تعظيم قيمة الابتكار ونشر ثقافته، وبناء الاقتصاد المعرفي الذي يقوده الابتكار.
وانطلاقاً من رؤية جامعة ام القيوين في نشر ومشاركة المعرفة التي توليها الجامعة كل اهتمامها،يتم التركيز على الجانب التطبيقي للمساقات، الامر الذي يؤهل خريجي الجامعة الى ولوج سوق العمل اكثر دربة وتمكن من ادواته،  جنبا الى تبنّي وصياغة مجموعة متكاملة من السياسات والممارسات التي ترفع من قيمة مشاركة الجامعة في المجتمع ونشر الوعي المعرفي.
نكرر ترحيبنا في جامعة ام القيوين، ونجدد الدعوة للجميع للتعرف على القدرات الاكاديمية التي تقف عليها الجامعة. 
 

تريد ان تعرف المزيد عنا ؟ انضم لقائمتنا البريدية هنا

* من خلال الانضمام إلى قائمتنا البريدية ، فإنك توافق على تلقي رسالة إخبارية منا بشكل أولي.

About Umm Al-Quwain University

Umm Al-Quwain University (UAQU):
 
It gives me great pleasure to welcome you to Umm Al Quwain University, the first higher education institution in the Emirate of Umm Al Quwain, which was the fruit of raising the Emirates Canadian University College to a university, as it is sponsored and directed by HH. Sheikh Saud bin Rashid Al Mualla, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Umm Al Quwain;
Umm Al Quwain University focuses primarily on applying the highest standards of quality in the educational process, encouraging scientific research projects and linking their results to the needs of society and the requirements of the labor market, in order to contribute to the output of knowledge worldwide.
Umm Al Quwain University aspires to strengthen the base and platforms of scientific research, in a manner consistent with and spreading knowledge in the local, regional and global community alike.
The role that universities must play is based on the adoption, production and transfer of knowledge as a prerequisite for contributing to development, as well as maximizing the value of innovation and spreading its culture, and building the knowledge economy driven by innovation.
According to Umm Al Quwain University’s vision to spread and share the knowledge that the university attaches all its attention to, the focus is on the applied side of the courses, which qualifies the university graduates to enter the labor market more trained and enables its tools, along with the adoption and formulation of an integrated set of policies and practices that raise The value of university participation in society and spreading knowledge awareness.
We repeat our welcome at Umm Al Quwain University, and we renew the invitation for everyone to learn about the academic capabilities on which the university stands.